School Calendar

Mon - Dec 22
9:30 AM
  School Mass
All are welcome.
Tue - Dec 23
  Last day of school before Christmas break
10:00 a.m. dismissal
Wed - Dec 24
  Christmas break
No School until January 5, 2015
Tue - Jan 06
  Mass Mutual BYFC Conf
at WNEU
Snow date January 9, 2015
Wed - Jan 07
  In Service Day
No Classes
Thu - Jan 08
  75th Model Congress
at AIC
Thu - Jan 08
  7 Period Day
F day
Fri - Jan 09
  75th Model Congress
at AIC
Fri - Jan 09
  7 Period Day
E Day
Sat - Jan 10
  75th Model Congress
at AIC
Mon - Jan 12
  Mid Terms A, B
11:30 dismissal
Tue - Jan 13
  Mid Terms C, D
11:30 dismissal
Wed - Jan 14
  Mid term E, F
11:30 Dismissal
Thu - Jan 15
  Exam G
10:00 early dismissal
Thu - Jan 15
10:10 AM - 11:40 AM
  Make up exams
10:10-11:40
Fri - Jan 16
  Second Quarter Ends
Mon - Jan 19
  Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
No School
Wed - Jan 21
  Faculty Mtg
Wed - Jan 21
7:00 PM - 8:15 PM
  Open House
for prospective students
Snow Date: January 28th
Thu - Jan 22
7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  Trivia Night
Fri - Jan 23
  Report Cards Distributed
Fri - Jan 23
7:00 PM
  Christmas Story
performed at City Stage
Sat - Jan 24
7:00 PM
  Christmas Story
performed at City Stage
Sun - Jan 25
  Catholic Schools Week
Mon - Jan 26
9:30 AM
  Catholic Schools Week Mass
All are welcome.
Sat - Feb 07
  Placement Exam
Grades 8, 9, 10, 11
Thu - Feb 12
6:30 PM
  Junior Parents Night
Mon - Feb 16
  Winter Vacation begins
No school this week
Wed - Feb 25
  In Service Day
No Classes
Fri - Feb 27
  Progress Reports Distributed
Tue - Mar 03
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  55th Model Senate
Opening Night
Wed - Mar 04
7:45 AM - 2:25 PM
  55th Model Senate
Thu - Mar 05
7:45 AM - 2:25 PM
  55th Model Senate
Sat - Mar 07
  Placement Exam
Grades 8, 9, 10, 11
Wed - Mar 18
  Faculty Mtg
Wed - Mar 18
  Senior Show Dress Rehearsal
after school
Thu - Mar 19
7:00 PM
  Senior Show
Fri - Mar 27
  Third Quarter Ends
Tue - Mar 31
  Blood Drive
Wed - Apr 01
9:30 AM
  School Mass
All are welcome
Thu - Apr 02
  Report Cards Distributed
Fri - Apr 03
  Good Friday No School
Mon - Apr 06
  Easter Monday
No School
Thu - Apr 09
  Father/Daughter Night
Wed - Apr 15
  Faculty Mtg
Fri - Apr 17
  Senior Progress Reports Distributed
Mon - Apr 20
  Spring Vacation
No school this week
Fri - May 01
  Progress Reports Distributed
Mon - May 04
8:00 AM
  AP Chem Exam
Tue - May 05
8:00 AM
  AP Calculus BC Exam
Tue - May 05
8:00 AM
  AP Calculus AB Exam
Wed - May 06
  IB World Religion SL
afternoon
Wed - May 06
8:00 AM
  AP English Lit/Comp Exam
Wed - May 06
12:00 PM
  AP Physics 1: Algebra based
Thu - May 07
  IB World Religion SL
morning
Thu - May 07
12:00 PM
  AP Physics 2: Algebra based
Mon - May 11
8:00 AM
  AP Bio Exam
Tue - May 12
  IB Math Studies SL
morning
Wed - May 13
  IB Math Studies SL
afternoon
Wed - May 13
8:00 AM
  AP English Language/Comp Exam
Wed - May 13
12:00 PM
  AP Stats Exam
Thu - May 14
9:30 AM
  School Mass Ascension Thursday
All are welcome
Mon - May 18
  Seniors last day of classes
Wed - May 20
  Senior Exams
Wed - May 20
  Faculty Mtg
Thu - May 21
  Senior Exams
Fri - May 22
  Senior Exams
Mon - May 25
  Memorial Day No School
Tue - May 26
7:45 AM - 5:00 PM
  Senior Class Trip
Wed - May 27
6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
  Junior/Senior Prom
Log Cabin
Tue - Jun 02
7:00 PM
  Senior Class Awards Ceremony
at St Cecilia's Parish
Thu - Jun 04
8:30 AM - 10:30 AM
  Graduation Rehearsal at St. Michael's Cathedral
Thu - Jun 04
7:00 PM
  Baccalaureate Mass at St. Michael's Cathedral
Fri - Jun 05
11:00 AM
  Graduation at St. Michael's Cathedral
No School
Wed - Jun 17
  Faculty Mtg
Fri - Jun 19
  Last Day of School (T)
Cathedral High School • 260 Surrey Road • Springfield, MA 01118 • (413) 782-5285