School Calendar

Wed - Aug 20
10:00 AM
  Orientation for International Students
Fri - Aug 22
  Faculty Mtg
Mon - Aug 25
7:35 AM
  First Day for Grades 10, 11, 12
Tue - Aug 26
7:35 AM
  First Day for Grades 8, 9
Wed - Aug 27
7:35 AM
  All Classes Attend
Fri - Aug 29
  School Mass
All are welcome.
Mon - Sep 01
  Labor Day -- No School
Thu - Sep 11
6:30 PM - 8:05 PM
  Parents' Back to School Night
Tue - Sep 16
  School Pictures
Wed - Sep 17
  Faculty Mtg
Thu - Sep 18
6:30 PM
  Senior Parents Meeting
Fri - Sep 26
  Progress Reports Distributed
Fri - Sep 26
  Senior Picture Appointments available
Wed - Oct 01
  Senior Class Election
Wed - Oct 08
  College Info Night for grade 11
Thu - Oct 09
  School Mass
All are welcome.
Mon - Oct 13
  Columbus Day
No School
Wed - Oct 15
  In House Testing
Wed - Oct 15
  Faculty Mtg
Thu - Oct 23
  First Quarter Ends
Thu - Oct 23
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
  College Fair at Cathedral
Fri - Oct 24
8:15 AM - 1:15 PM
  Diocesan In Service Day at St. Thomas
No Classes
Tue - Oct 28
  Picture Retakes
Fri - Oct 31
  Report Cards Distributed
Mon - Nov 03
  Day of the Dead
in Spanish Classes
Tue - Nov 04
  In Service Day
No Classes
Wed - Nov 05
  Senior Candy Kick Off
Wed - Nov 05
  Hat, Sock, Tie Day
Fri - Nov 07
  Senior Class Candy Sale begins
Tue - Nov 11
  Veterans Day
No School
Tue - Nov 18
  Blood Drive
Wed - Nov 19
  Faculty Mtg
Fri - Nov 21
  Senior Class Candy Sale ends
Tue - Nov 25
  School Mass
All are welcome.
Wed - Nov 26
  Thanksgiving break No School
Thu - Nov 27
  Thanksgiving Day No School
Fri - Nov 28
  Thanksgiving break No School
Fri - Dec 05
  Senior Dress Down Day
Fri - Dec 05
  Progress Reports Distributed
Mon - Dec 08
  School Mass-Immaculate Conception
All are welcome.
Wed - Dec 17
  Faculty Mtg
Mon - Dec 22
  School Mass
All are welcome.
Tue - Dec 23
  Last day of school before Christmas break
Wed - Dec 24
  Christmas break
No School until January 5, 2015
Wed - Jan 07
  In Service Day
No Classes
Thu - Jan 08
  Mid Terms A, B
11:30 dismissal
Fri - Jan 09
  Mid Terms C, D
11:30 dismissal
Mon - Jan 12
  Mid Terms E, F
11:30 dismissal
Tue - Jan 13
  Mid Terms G, Make Ups
10:00 dismissal
Fri - Jan 16
  Second Quarter Ends
Mon - Jan 19
  Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
No School
Wed - Jan 21
  Faculty Mtg
Thu - Jan 22
7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  Trivia Night
Fri - Jan 23
  Report Cards Distributed
Sun - Jan 25
  Catholic Schools Week
Mon - Jan 26
  Catholic Schools Week Mass
All are welcome.
Thu - Feb 12
6:30 PM
  Junior Parents Night
Mon - Feb 16
  Winter Vacation begins
No school this week
Wed - Feb 25
  In Service Day
No Classes
Fri - Feb 27
  Progress Reports Distributed
Wed - Mar 18
  Faculty Mtg
Wed - Mar 18
  Senior Show Dress Rehearsal
Thu - Mar 19
7:00 PM
  Senior Show
Fri - Mar 27
  Third Quarter Ends
Tue - Mar 31
  Blood Drive
Wed - Apr 01
  School Mass
All are welcome
Thu - Apr 02
  Report Cards Distributed
Fri - Apr 03
  Good Friday No School
Mon - Apr 06
  Easter Monday
No School
Wed - Apr 15
  Faculty Mtg
Fri - Apr 17
  Senior Progress Reports Distributed
Mon - Apr 20
  Spring Vacation
No school this week
Fri - May 01
  Progress Reports Distributed
Cathedral High School • 260 Surrey Road • Springfield, MA 01118 • (413) 782-5285